Button Poetry by Lily Myers

http://www.upworthy.com/watch-a-student-totally-nail-something-about-women-that-ive-been-trying-to-articulate-for-37-years-6

I recently discovered Upworthy.com and loving it. This video should be watched by all people. Women will get it, men might just be confused by it, but either way, this young lady has a strong message that needs to be realized.

“I never meant to replicate her but spend enough time sitting across from someone and you pick up their habits. that’s why women in my family have been shrinking for decades.
We all learned it from each other the way each generation taught the next to knit, weaving silence in between the threads as I can still feel…”

About peaceloveetrees

Hello! I'm a recent college grad who likes crafts, reading, writing, and cooking. (Okay, I like the eating part that goes along with the cooking.) Since I like all of these things, I try to share a little bit of all of it on my blog! I hope you enjoy :> Thanks for stopping by!
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

